MTB Adventures in Uzbekistan

Lyangar, Samarkand, Bukhara

A fascinating adventurous bike tour takes you through the most interesting places in the central part of Uzbekistan. You will ride your "steel horse" through the Nurata Mountains, meet the locals of villages lost in the mountains, get acquainted with their exotic way of life and centuries-old traditions. You will see the stone monuments of Lyangar. And of course, visit the fabulous ancient-eastern cities of Samarkand and Bukhara with their world-famous mosques, madrasas, mausoleums, minarets, caravanserais.

  • Cities

    Lyangar, Samarkand, Bukhara

  • Mountains

    Nurata mountains

Easy Difficulty

This cycle track is lightweight and will suit everyone.

Price

Price by request

Distance

KM

Group size

15 Per

Days

13 Days

TOUR PROGRAM

show all



1  Arrival in Tashkent. Testing the bikes.
Upon arrival in Tashkent - meeting the group at the airport, transfer to the hotel. Rest. Free time for the rest of the day. Building bicycles or getting them for rent. Briefing with guide in the hotel lobby before dinner. Overnight at the hotel.
2  Transfer Tashkent - Pistalitau ridge. Biking, 35km
After breakfast transfer from Tashkent to the Pistalitau ridge (240 km, 4 hours) by bus. Lunch on the arrival. Preparing for the route. On this day, we start the bike route and slowly drive only 35 km (+523m, -126m ) through the picturesque hills in the Nurata Mountains. The road passes through a sparsely populated area, first asphalt, then a dirt road with a slight elevation difference. Overnight in a tent camp (680 m above sea level). In the evening, you can explore the surrounding area.

3  Biking: camp1 - camp2 , 24km, + 640m, -403m.
After breakfast, we will visit the popular pilgrimage site Bogbon-ata, it is a picturesque oasis in the Nuratau Mountains, covered with legends. Here, thousands of pilgrims come to the healing spring and the "magic" stone in the hope of healing and fulfilling their wishes. Then you will go for a bike ride through small exotic villages along the Ortacheku rocks - these rocks are whimsically shaped, reminiscent of dinosaur ridges. Overnight in a tent camp ( 920 m above sea level). In the evening, you can walk around the surrounding area and climb a small pass with a beautiful panorama (2 km, 1.5-2 hours).

4  Biking: camp2 - camp3 , 77km, + 580m, -806m.
Today, a simple but long bike route is planned, so an early start is preferable. The cycling part of this day begins with a long descent along a rural road along the Nuratau ridge to the district center of Bogdan. Lunch. Then a bike ride along the paved road to the village of Sob. During the day, tourists can observe the extensive panoramas of the Nuratau range and its surroundings. Overnight in a tent camp in the Sob gorge (700 m above sea level).

5  Biking: camp 3 Sob-camp 4 Aktash, 39km, + 1457m, -1056m.
Today we leave the gorge and bike up the rocky road through the pass under the majestic Gaucum Peak (1516 m above sea level). During the ascent, tourists can see the picturesque views of the village of Sentyabsay, the peaks of the Nuratau range and the long shores of the lake Aydarkul. After a steep descent from the pass, the trail will take us to the vast southern slopes of the Nuratau range. Then we will go up to the lake Fazilman (1640 meters in length). Here tourists can relax, have lunch and then go to the area of the village Aktash. Overnight in tents near the village Aktash (1010 m above sea level).

6  Biking: camp 4 Aktash-camp 5 Talizar,69km, + 932m, -965m.
Today we go by bikes to the Kingdom of giant rocks along an interesting dirt road between huge boulders, transformed by water and wind into prehistoric sculptures lying on green mountain fields. In the valley, behind huge stones, there are picturesque houses, the inhabitants of which live a peaceful life. After lunch, we will continue our bike ride along the dirt road, cross the valley, and head to the Aktau ridge. Overnight in tents at the picturesque cliffs under Mount Talizar (990 m above sea level).

7  Biking: camp 5 Talizar-camp 6 Maydan, 33km, + 833m, -1077m.
Today we are going up by bikes towards the Lyangar Pass  to the marble quarry. We'll have time to explore the local attractions. From above, you can enjoy a beautiful panorama of the mountains, the valley and the unusual peak of Talizar, on top of which you can see the ruins of an ancient fortress of the Timurid era of the 15th-16th centuries. We continue the bike tour along the upper part of the Aktau ridge, descend to the village of Maydan. On this part of the bike route, tourists can enjoy a cool breeze as we drive through the Maydansa River gorge, with numerous fords across a small river. Overnight in tents on the river bank in the Maydansai gorge (740 m above sea level).

8  Biking: camp 6 Maydan- camp 7 Chinar, 33km, + 733m, -807m.
Today we will drive along the southern slopes of the Aktau ridge, from here the road rises through small settlements to the plateau. From the upper part of the route, you can see a vast panorama of the Zeravshan River valley in the south, and in the north you can see the white steep cliffs of Khanaka-above them, in good weather, you can see numerous mountain eagles. Then the road descends steeply into a picturesque and exotic mountain valley, buried in the dense greenery of the surrounding trees - we will drive along a mountain river with shallow fords to the village of Chinar.
Overnight in tents on the river bank (670 m above sea level).

9  Biking: camp 7 Chinar – camp 8 Pagoda, 9 km, + 341m, -220m.
The length of the bike ride today will be only 9 km. After breakfast, we will start climbing the mountain plateau and go to the heart of the Aktau Mountains. Here, thousands of granite rock sculptures are scattered over a huge area, looking like huge fantastic birds and animals.
After lunch, we will make a fascinating ascent to the top of the Pagoda, 2km, + 200m, -200m, 2.5-3h. During the ascent, stops are possible for numerous photo shoots. From the top of the Pagoda there is a magnificent panorama-among the rocks you can see the entire bike route, which we will ride on bicycles tomorrow. Return to the camp. Overnight in tents (790 m above sea level).

10  Biking: camp 8 Pagoda - Chashtepa, biking, 23 km, + 115m, -494m. Transfer to Bukhara.
This is the final day of biking. From the camp under the peak, we need to drive through three stone belts and go down the dirt road to the village of Chashtepa. If the tour is held in May or early June, then during the entire descent, tourists will be able to admire the vast fields of various mountain flowers. An asphalt road starts from the village of Chashtepa. Another 10 km of cycling, and we go to the highway, where the tourists are already waiting for the bus. Here we finish the cycling part of the tour and go to Bukhara. Overnight at a hotel in Bukhara.

11  Tour of Bukhara.
Today we have a sightseeing tour of Bukhara for the whole day. Bukhara is one of the oldest cities in the world, located on a sacred hill, it is assumed that it was founded in the 13th century BC during the reign of the Siyavushids, who came to power 980 years before Alexander the Great. The city with 140 architectural monuments was once a major trade center on the Great Silk Road. The old city of Bukhara consists of a maze of narrow streets, lively bazaars and colorful historical attractions, mostly dating back to the Middle Ages. Today we will visit the mausoleum of the founder of the Samanid dynasty (XX century), the citadel of Bukhara-Ark (VI century), surrounded by massive defensive walls and overlooking the Old City. We will also visit ancient mosques, madrassas and ancient domed bazaars: Chashma Ayub mausoleum (XIV-c.), Poi-Kalon Square (XII-XVI c.), Ulugbek Madrassah (grandson of Tamerlane, an outstanding mathematician and astronomer), Lyabi-Hauz complex (XVI-XVII c.), Bolo Hauz Mosque, the summer residence of the last rulers of Bukhara, Sitora Mokhi Khosa, located in suburbs.

12  Transfer to Samarkand via Shakhrisabz.
Today we are going to Samarkand (430 km, 7 hours). Along the way, we will visit the masterpieces of Timurid architecture in Shakhrisabz, the hometown of the royal family. The tour covers the tombs of the Timurid nobility and the ruins of Tamerlane's summer residence  - Ak-Saray Palace (1380-1404). Overnight at a hotel in Samarkand.

13  Samarkand, excursion.
Today we will have a whole day to explore the sights of Samarkand, which were built 7 centuries ago. Registan Square is considered one of the wonders of  ancient world. It is the "heart" of Samarkand and the main city square, surrounded by three impressive 14th-century madrasas with cozy courtyards. These huge buildings with domes and minarets are intricately laid out with charming azure-blue glazed tiles. We will also visit the grandiose Bibi-Khanum Mosque, the nearby Siab Bazaar and the Gur-Emir mausoleum - the resting place of the Timurid royal family. The remains of Ulugbek Observatory, the Shahizinda Necropolis, the resting place of the princesses and princes of the Timurid dynasty, as well as the aristocracy of that period, boasts unique architectural masterpieces of intricate tile patterns that turn this sanctuary into a real paradise of green turquoise and blue azure colors.

14  Transfer to Tashkent.
After breakfast  transfer to Tashkent (350 km, 5 hours). Today we will take a walk around Tashkent and get acquainted with its main attractions: the complex of Hast-Imam (Hazret-Imam), including the Tillya Sheikh mosque, Barak Khan madrasah, Muyimuborak madrasah, transformed into a museum-library, where the world's oldest copy of the Holy Koran (VIII c), once owned by Khalif Osman.  Overnight at a hotel in Tashkent.
Meals: breakfast, lunch, dinner

15  Departure from Tashkent.
Departure from Tashkent.


Book for

Popular Tour

Popular Tour


We are glad to offer you our most popular tours.

Contacts
  • From

    MTB Adventures in Uzbekistan

    Days13
    DifficultyEasy
    Mountains, Samarkand, Bukhara
  • From

    Along Silk road

    Days13
    DifficultyMedium
    Bukhara, Shakhrisabz, Samarkand
  • From 85

    Around Charvak lake

    Days1
    DifficultyEasy
    Charvak reservoir, Chimgan
  • From

    MTB to Pulatkhan Plateau

    Days8
    DifficultyHard
    Big Chimgan, Tien Shan, Pulatkhan
  • From 70

    Vineyards of Parkent

    Days1
    DifficultyEasy
    Uzbekistan Shampan Parkent
  • From

    Helibiking in Uzbekistan

    Days1
    DifficultyHard
    Chimgan

Вело приключения в Узбекистане

Лянгар, Самарканд, Бухара

Увлекательный, полный приключений велотур проходит по самым интересным местам центральной части Узбекистана. Вы проедете на своем «стальном коне» по Нуратинским горам, повстречаетесь с местными жителями затерянных в горах кишлаках, познакомитесь с их экзотическим бытом и многовековыми традициями. Увидите каменные монументы Лянгара. Ну и конечно же посетите сказочные древне-восточные города Самарканд и Бухара с их всемирно-известными мечетями, медресе, мавзолеями, минаретами, караван-сараями.

  • Города

    Лянгар, Самарканд, Бухара

  • Горы

    Нуратинские горы

Сложность Easy

Этот велотрек легкий и подойдет для каждого.

Стоимость

Цена по запросу

Расстояние

KM

Группа

15 Чел

Дней

13 Дней

ПРОГРАММА ТУРА

показать все



1  Прибытие в Ташкент. Тест велосипедов.
По прибытии в Ташкент – встреча группы в аэропорту, трансфер в отель. Отдых. Свободное время в оставшуюся часть дня. Сборка велосипедов или получение в аренду. Ваш гид проведет инструктаж по поездке в лобби отеля перед ужином. Ночлег в отеле.
2  Переезд Ташкент - хребет Писталитау. Байкинг, 35км
Выезд после завтрака на автобусе из Ташкента на хребет Писталитау (240 км, 4 часа). По прибытии обед. Подготовка к маршруту. В этот день мы начинаем веломаршрут и не спеша проедем всего  35 км, (+ 523м, -126м )  по живописным холмам в Нуратинских горах. Дорога проходит через малонаселенный район, сначала асфальт, затем грунтовая дорога с небольшим перепадом высот. Ночевка в палаточном лагере (680 м над уровнем моря). Вечером можно прогуляться по окрестностям.
3  Байкинг: лагерь1 - лагерь2 , 24км, + 640м, -403м.
После завтрака посетим популярное место паломничества Богбон-ата – живописный оазис в горах  Нуратау, овеянный легендами. Сюда к целебному источнику и “волшебному” камню приходят тысячи паломников в надежде на исцеление и исполнение желаний. Далее байкинг через небольшие экзотические посёлки вдоль скал Ортачеку - эти скалы причудливой формы, напоминающие хребты динозавров. Ночевка в палаточном лагере ( 920 м.н.у.м.). Вечером можно прогуляться по окрестностям и подняться на небольшой перевал с прекрасной панорамой (2 км, 1,5-2 часа).
4  Байкинг: лагерь2 - лагерь3 , 77км, + 580м, -806м.
Сегодня запланирован простой, но продолжительный вело-маршрут, поэтому предпочтителен ранний старт. Велосипедная часть в этот день начинается с длительного спуска по сельской дороге вдоль хребта Нуратау в районный центр Богдан. Обед. Далее велосипедная прогулка по асфальтированной дороге до поселка Соб. В течение дня туристы могут наблюдать обширные панорамы Нуратинского хребта и его окрестностей. Ночевка в палаточном лагере в ущелье Соб ( 700 м над уровнем моря).

5  Байкинг: лагерь 3 Соб-лагерь 4 Акташ, 39км, + 1457м, -1056м.
Сегодня мы выезжаем из ущелья и поднимаемся на велосипедах по каменистой дороге через перевал под величественным пиком Гаукум (1516 м над уровнем моря). В течение подъёма, туристы могут видеть живописные виды села Сентябсай, пики хребта Нуратау и протяженных берегов озера Айдаркуль. После крутого спуска с перевала тропа приведет нас к обширным южным склонам хребта Нуратау. Затем мы поднимемся к озеру Фазильман (1640 метров в длину). Здесь туристы могутотдохнуть, пообедать и затем выехать в район села Акташ. Ночевка в палатках вблизи поселка Акташ (1010 м над уровнем моря).
6  Байкинг: лагерь 4 Акташ-лагерь 5 Тализар,69км, + 932м, -965м.
Сегодня мы отправляемсяна велосипеде в Королевство гигантских скал по интересной грунтовой дороге между огромными валунами, превращенной водой и ветром в доисторические скульптуры, лежащие на зеленых горных полях. В долине за огромными камнями скрываются живописные дома, жители которых живут мирной и спокойной жизнью. После обеда мы продолжим велосипедную прогулку по грунтовой дороге, пересечем долину, направимся к хребту Актау. Ночевка в палатках у живописных скал под горой Тализар (990 м над уровнем моря).

7  Байкинг: лагерь 5 Тализар-лагерь 6 Майдан, 33км, + 833м, -1077м.
Сегодня мы поднимаемся на велосипедах в сторону перевала Лянгар - к карьеру по добыче мрамора. У нас будет время осмотреть местные достопримечательности. Сверху открывается красивая панорама на горы, долину и необычную вершину Тализар, на вершине которой можно увидеть руины древней крепости эпохи Тимуридов 15-16 вв. Продолжаем велотур по верхней части хребта Актау, спускаемся в долину к поселку Майдан. На этой части вело-маршрута туристы могут насладиться прохладным бризом, пока мы едем по ущелью реки Майдансай, с многочисленными бродами через небольшую речку. Ночевка в палатках на берегу реки в ущелье Майдансай (740 м над уровнем моря).

8  Байкинг: лагерь 6 Майдан- лагерь7 Чинар, 33км, + 733м, -807м.
Сегодня мы проедем по южным склонам хребта Актау, отсюда дорога поднимается через небольшие населенные пункты на плато. С верхней части маршрута открывается обширная панорама долины реки Зеравшан на юге, а на севере видны белые отвесные скалы Ханака - над ними в хорошую погоду можно увидеть многочисленных горных орлов. Далее дорога круто спускается в живописную и экзотическую горную долину, утопающую в густой зелени окрестных деревьев - мы проедем по горной реке с неглубокими бродами до поселка Чинар.
Ночевка в палатках на берегу реки (670 м над уровнем моря).

9  Байкинг: лагерь7 Чинар-лагерь8 Пагода, 9км, + 341м, -220м.
Протяженность байкинга сегодня составит всего 9 км. После завтрака мы начнем подъём на горное плато и поедем в самое сердце гор Актау. Здесь на огромной площади разбросаны тысячи гранитных  скальных изваяний, похожих на огромных фантастических птиц и животных.
После обеда мы совершим увлекательное восхождение на вершину Пагода, 2км, + 200м, -200м, 2.5-3ч. Во время восхождения возможны остановки для многочисленных фотосессий. С вершины Пагода открывается великолепная панорама - среди скал можно увидеть весь вело- маршрут, по которому мы завтра проедем на велосипедах. Возвращение в лагерь. Ночевка в палатках (790 м над уровнем моря).



10  Байкинг: лагерь 8 Пагода - Чаштепа, байкинг, 23 км, + 115м, -494м. Переезд в Бухару.
Это завершающий день байкинга. От лагеря под пиком нам нужно проехать через три каменных пояса и по грунтовой дороге спуститься к поселку Чаш-Тепа. Если экскурсия проводится в мае или начале июня, то в течение всего спуска туристысмогут любоваться обширными полями разнообразных горных цветов. От посёлка Чаш-Тепаначинается асфальтированная дорога. Еще 10 км езды на велосипеде, и мы выезжаем на автотрассу, где туристов уже ожидает автобус.Здесь мы завершаем велосипедную часть тура и отправляемся в Бухару. Ночлег в отеле в Бухаре.



11  Экскурсия по Бухаре.
Сегодня у нас обзорная экскурсия по Бухаре на целый день. Бухара - один из древнейших городов мира, расположенный на священном холме, предполагается, что он был основан в 13 веке до нашей эры во время правления Сиявушидов, пришедших к власти за 980 лет до Александра Македонского. Город со 140 архитектурными памятниками когда-то был крупным торговым центром на Великом шелковом пути. Старый город Бухары состоит из лабиринта узких улочек, оживленных базаров и красочно оформленных исторических достопримечательностей, относящихся в основном к средневековью. Сегодня мы посетим мавзолей основателя династии Саманидов (Xв.), цитадель Бухары – Арк ( VIв), опоясанную массивными оборонительными стенами и выходящую на Старый город. Мы также посетим древние мечети, медресе и древние купольные базары: мавзолей ЧашмаАюб (XIV-вв.), Площадь Пои-Калон (XII-XVI вв.), Медресе Улугбека (внука Тамерлана, выдающегося математика и астронома), Ляби -Хаузский комплекс (XVI-XVII вв.), Мечеть БолоХауз, летняя резиденция последних правителей Бухары Ситора Мохи Хоса, расположенная на окраине города.

12  Переезд через Шахрисабз в Самарканд.
Сегодня мы едем в Самарканд (430 км, 7 часов). По пути мы посетим шедевры тимуридской архитектуры в Шахрисабзе, родном городе царской семьи. Экскурсия охватывает захоронения тимуридской знати и руины летней резиденции Тамерлана - дворца Ак-Сарай (1380–1404 гг.). Ночлег в отеле в Самарканде.

13  Самарканд, экскурсия.
Сегодня у нас будет целый день для осмотра достопримечательностей Самарканда, которые были построены 7веков назад . Площадь Регистан, считается одним из чудес древнего мира. Она является «сердцем» Самарканда и главной городской площадью, его окружают три впечатляющих медресе XIV века с уютными внутренними двориками. Эти огромные здания с куполами и минаретами замысловато выложены очаровательной лазурно-голубой глазурованной плиткой. Мы также посетим грандиозную Соборную мечеть Биби-Ханум, соседний Сиабский базар и мавзолей Гур-Эмир - место упокоения царской семьи Тимуридов. Остатки обсерватории Улугбека, Некрополь ШахиЗинда, место упокоения принцесс и князей династии Тимуридов, а также аристократии того периода, может похвастаться уникальными архитектурными шедеврами замысловатого узора плитки, которые превращают это святилище в настоящий рай зеленого бирюзового и голубого лазурного цветов.



14  Переезд в Ташкент.
После завтрака - переезд в Ташкент (350 км, 5 часов). Сегодня мы совершим прогулку по Ташкенту и познакомимся с его основными достопримечательностями: комплекс Хаст-Имам (Джазрет-Имам), включающий мечеть Тилля Шейх, медресе Барак-хана, медресе Муйимуборак, преобразованное в музей-библиотеку, где находится старейшая в мире копия Священного Корана (VIIвв), когда-то принадлежавшая Халифу Осману. Ночь в отеле в Ташкенте.
Питание: завтрак, обед, ужин

15  Вылет из Ташкента.
Вылет из Ташкента.


Забронировать

ЧТО УВИДИТЕ

  • столицу Узбекистана – Ташкент
  • горные пейзажи хребтов Нуратау и Актау
  • юртовый лагерь в пустыне Кызыл-Кум, верблюдов
  • панораму озера Айдаркуль
  • животный и растительный мир хребта Нуратау и Кызыл-Кумов
  • легендарные петроглифы Сармыша
  • достопримечательности древних городов: Бухары, Шахрисабза, Самарканда
  • экзотические горные посёлки
  • местную национальную кухню

ЧТО ВКЛЮЧЕНО

  • размещение в гостиницах 3* - 6 ночей, в палатках - 8 ночей
  • питание - полный пансион
  • транспорт для переездов, включая перевозку велосипедов и багажа
  • велогид
  • повар на горную часть
  • минеральная вода -3л/день/чел
  • гид – дни 10-14
  • экскурсии в городах с гидом
  • входные билеты на основные памятники указанные в программе
  • снаряжение для палаточного лагеря , кухонные принадлежности и посуда

ЧТО НЕ ВКЛЮЧЕНО

  • горные велосипеды (возможна аренда)
  • питание – обеды и ужины на городской части
  • личное снаряжение: каремат, спальный мешок (возможна аренда)
  • доплата за 1-местное размещение
  • международные перелеты
  • медицинская страховка
  • визы

Популярные туры

Популярные туры


Рады предложить вам наши самые популярные туры.

Контакты
  • From

    Вело приключения в Узбекистане

    Дней13
    СложностьEasy
    Горы, Самарканд, Бухара
  • From

    По шелковому пути

    Дней13
    СложностьMedium
    Бухара, Шахрисабз, Самарканд
  • From 85

    Вокруг Чарвака

    Дней1
    СложностьEasy
    Чимган, Чарвак
  • From

    К плато Пулатхан

    Дней8
    СложностьHard
    Тянь-Шань, Пулатхан
  • From 70

    Виноградники Паркента

    Дней1
    СложностьEasy
    Узбекистан, Шампань, Паркент
  • From

    Горы, пустыни и города

    Дней15
    СложностьMedium
    Шахрисабз, Самарканд, Бухара
  • From

    Хелибайкинг в Узбекистане

    Дней1
    СложностьHard
    Чимган